World Class Kings Magazine, Pierce Lawrence, Mr Jamaica United Nations 2017
World Class Kings Magazine, Pierce Lawrence, Mr Jamaica United Nations 2017

World Class Kings Magazine would like to welcome Pierce Lawrence Mr. Jamaica United Nations 2017.

Name: Pierce Lawrence
Pageant title: Mr. Jamaica United Nations 2017
Country: Jamaica
Platform: Education and Health
Age: 23
Height: 5 Feet 5 Inches
Hair color: Black
Eye color: Brown
Zodiac sign: Scorpio
Age you started to compete: 23
Favorite designer: Don’t have one (smile)
Pets: A cat called Mitzie and a Dog
Hobbies: Performing Arts, Cooking (or trying to)
Talent: Singing
Favorite place to visit: Hope Botanical Garden
Status: Single
Likes: A good stimulating conversation, pastries, travelling to somewhere new, Teaching the Science
Dislikes: Games that require serious hand-eye coordination
Favorite food: Chicken Casserole

World Class Kings Magazine: Hello Pierce, thank you for taking the time to Interview with us.  What inspired you to do pageants?
Pierce: I have always seen myself as the person willing to try something new. Having excelled in academia and having a passion for volunteerism and community outreach, I was scouting out new way to give back or give of myself in a meaningful manner. This pageant was then introduced to me by a previous Ms. Teen title holder as one that would provide that different avenue which would provide not only professional development but also the platform on which I can use to give back to my country; so, I applied; and here I am.

World Class Kings Magazine: What do pageants mean to you?
Pierce: It means doing more and being more. It’s a means by which persons can use for not only social but profession advancements whilst giving back to their communities, country, and the world at large.

World Class Kings Magazine: What makes you a winner?
Pierce: My confidence which strongly influences whatever I’m doing. My mantra in life is “If you have no confidence in yourself, you a twice defeated in the race of life; with confidence, you have won before you have started.

World Class Kings Magazine: Please tell us about your platform, appearances, and achievements.
Pierce: I am a science teacher by profession and as such Education and Health is the platform which I would like to focus my service. I am currently sitting a Masters of Education and through the theoretical exposure that this has given me, it has influenced my educational philosophy which drive my intrinsic motivation to assist in the educational advancement of our youths, those who have failed and are struggling to complete the standard educational system and those who lack the necessary resources that make the transition through the system difficult.

World Class Kings Magazine: What part of the competition you find most exciting?
Pierce: The trainings leading up towards the final night. I enjoy learning and love the exposure I have garnered during the process.

World Class Kings Magazine: What is your secret technique to connect with judges?
Pierce: If I tell you it wouldn’t be a secret now would it. (smiles). I will make them believe in me as much as I believe in myself.

World Class Kings Magazine: How often do you practice your pageant walk?
Pierce: I have what others might term as a walking issue as such I have to try and dedicate a minimum 30 minutes per day or just every time I see a straight line.

World Class Kings Magazine: How do you keep your self-esteem high?
Pierce: Life experiences have taught me how to truly believe in myself. My mom when I was younger always said to me, there is nothing that I cannot do. This has left such a mark that I have applied to all domains of my life.

World Class Kings Magazine: How do you stay up to date on current World events?
Pierce: I try my best to be an active reader. I must admit, it’s a work in progress but the good thing is that progress is being made.

World Class Kings Magazine: What do you plan to do if you win?
Pierce: Utilize the opportunity that this pageant would have given me to try and make a difference no matter how small it may seem, I mean it only takes a spark to get the fire going, and I’m hoping to be that spark.

World Class Kings Magazine: What legacy would you like to leave behind?
Pierce: I want to life my life in such a way that people are positively impacted by my deeds and my actions every day. They might not remember my name but just to live and love so that others might be happy, would all be worth it.

World Class Kings Magazine: How did competing in pageants helped your life?
Pierce: Competing in the United Nations Pageant provided a networking avenue for me. I was able to meet some awesome individuals, who made a positive impact on my life and how I viewed myself as an individual who is capable of doing anything that I put my mind to. Just the way in which I walk and talk was positively impacted also, and for this I will be forever grateful for this worthwhile experience.

World Class Kings Magazine would like to say thank you to Pierce Lawrence Mr. Jamaica United Nations 2017 for this wonderful interview.

Editor Derek Tokarzewski

World Class Kings Magazine with Chriz Dulagan

By derek Tokarzewski in World Class Kings Magazine

20 pages, published 5/14/2017

World Class Kings Magazine
Cover King Chriz Dulagan Man of the World Philippines 2016
Also interview with Rodain Richardson Mr. Teen Jamaica United Nations 2017
And Pierce Lawrence Mr. Jamaica United NationsClassic 2017

 

World Class Kings Magazine, Pierce Lawrence, Mr Jamaica United Nations 2017
World Class Kings Magazine, Pierce Lawrence, Mr Jamaica United Nations 2017

All Ambassadors 3 WPWorld Class MagazinesWorld Class Magazines22017 03 09 Davinich Profile

