World Class Kings Magazine, Miguel Guia
Miguel Guia Mister International Philippines 2016, Photo by Klickbox Photography

World Class Kings Magazine has a special interview with Miguel Guia Mister International Philippines 2016.

Name: Miguel Guia 
Title
: Mister International Philippines 2016
Pageant: Misters Of Filipinas
Age: 27
Zodiac sign: Leo
Platform: Bachelor in Science Information Technology
Years competed: 3rd Year College Level
Countries visited: Thailand
Likes: Good People, Good Food, Rpg Games, TV Shows, Running  and Working out.
Dislikes: Clutter, Dust, Fake People, Having a Fever.
Status: Single

World Class Kings Magazine: Hello Miguel how are you doing today?
Miguel: I feel great! I just finished a good workout because I plan to be in my best shape, soon.

World Class Kings Magazine: Please tell us about yourself.
Miguel: I’m originally from San Pablo City, Laguna which is 2-3hours away from Manila but right now I’m already living here in Manila for about 8 months now. Me and my Mom decided to move here to find better opportunities and pursue my dream which modeling.  I’m the eldest among 4 siblings and the only unico ijo and them as tres marias namely Marta, Margarita and Marsela. Just a little bit of a trivia, we all have the same second name which is Mari. (How cool is that?!:)).  Moreover, I’m the breadwinner of the family.

World Class Kings Magazine: Tell us what Mister International is all about.
Miguel: Mister International is an annual male beauty pageant founded in 2006 by Mister Alan Sim and this pageant is one of the largest male beauty pageants in the world in terms of the number of national-level competitions.

World Class Kings Magazine: When and where did the pageant took place?
Miguel: It was held in Bangkok,Thailand last February 13, 2017. It was initially planned to be on Dec 19, 2016 but due to the death of the King of Thailand it was moved in February.

World Class Kings Magazine: It’s a great honor to represent Philippines, what does it mean to you?
Miguel: It was life changing. I didnt expect this big opportunity to represent our country. It was all surreal to me when I was announced as the winner of Mister of Filipinas holding the main title of Mister International. I am truly humbled for this once in a lifetime experience and I am thankful because this opened a lot of doors for me in the modeling and entertainment industry. My dream is slowly being realized.

World Class Kings Magazine: Which place did you make in the competition?
Miguel: I made it to Top 16 out of 35 contestants and won a special award which is Missosology People’s Choice Award.

World Class Kings Magazine: Tell us about how well did you do in each competition?
Miguel: I can say that I gave my best shot during the competition despite some hurdles. I was able to place and won a special award. I was able to express myself and communicate well with the people in the organization, my fellow contestants, sponsors and the media. But to be honest when i arrived in Bangkok, I knew that I wasn’t that all ready physically and I accepted that fact yet I was confident that I can go through the competition. I prepared and trained on other important areas in that matter in the pageant like modeling, question and answer and temp checking on my overall behavior and personality and it all paid off.

World Class Kings Magazine: Big part of the competition is a national costume.  Tell us how did you represent Philippines?
Miguel: My National Costume represents a former warrior who became a King. And through that I was able to show them one of the important attributes as Filipinos which is bravery. I was confident that I carried the costume well and with all pride.

World Class Kings Magazine: What was your favorite part of the competition and why?
Miguel: I would say the Getz Emperor Fashion Show. I mean it was not really part of the competition because it was just a special segment during the pageant. We had a Gosee for that segment and all of us contestants had a chance to do it, gave our best look and walk but only 16 got chosen and I was part of it. It felt great because I felt I won something special and got the chance to showcase their designs on stage.

World Class Kings Magazine: What is your best memory from the competition?
Miguel: I would say the whole competition because I really did enjoy my Mister International Journey. I may not have won the title but I still felt like a winner because I made a lot of good new friends that I will cherish forever. I hope to see them again soon.

World Class Kings Magazine: Big part of competition is being in amazing shape.  What is your daily routine to keep the body competition ready?
Miguel: I believe that good nutrition is the foundation in keeping our body healthy and sexy. While showing the right discipline in terms of following a workout plan. My body is still a work in progress as you can see but I know I can achieve my ideal competition ready body sooner. I have a meal prep plan that I follow and I go to the gym 4x a week now.

World Class Kings Magazine: What are your plans for 2017 as Mister International Philippines?
Miguel: I will be supporting the 2017 line up of activities of my organization which is Pepps. I will also fulfill my duties as ambassador of very good brands such as MOA Time, Unisilver, Weddings and Beyond, RWM, Lee Cooper to name a few. Expect that you will see me more in modeling events, guesting and shows. It is going to be a great year so please do follow me in my social media accounts ig @miguelmariguia and facebook.

World Class Kings Magazine would like to say thank you to Miguel Guia Mister International Philippines 2016 for this amazing interview.

Editor Derek Tokarzewski

World Class Kings Magazine with Miguel Guia

By derek Tokarzewski in World Class Kings Magazine

20 pages, published 5/14/2017

World Class Kings Magazine
Cover King Miguel Guia Mister International Philippines 2016
Also Interview with Mohamed Vythilingam Mr South Africa United Nations 2017
And Jared Guto Mr Kenya United Nations 2017
Miguel Guia Mister International Philippines 2016, Photo by Klickbox Photography
Miguel Guia Mister International Philippines 2016, Photo by Klickbox Photography
World Class Kings Magazine, Miguel Guia, 03
Miguel Guia Mister International Philippines 2016, Photo by Klickbox Photography
Miguel Guia Mister International Philippines 2016, Photo by Klickbox Photography
Miguel Guia Mister International Philippines 2016, Photo by Klickbox Photography
Miguel Guia Mister International Philippines 2016, Photo by Klickbox Photography
Miguel Guia Mister International Philippines 2016, Photo by Klickbox Photography
Miguel Guia Mister International Philippines 2016, Photo by Klickbox Photography
Miguel Guia Mister International Philippines 2016, Photo by Klickbox Photography

All Ambassadors 3 WPWorld Class MagazinesWorld Class Magazines2

